Infographic: Dijsselbloem Vs Varoufakis

Jeroen Dijsselbloem, 49, has been President of the Eurogroup since 21 January 2013.

The Dutch politician of the Labour Party (PvdA) has also been Minister of Finance in the Cabinet Rutte II since 5 November 2012,  and president of the Board of Governors of the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) since 11 February 2013.

Yanis Varoufakis, 53, has been Finance Minister of Greece since 27 January 2015, as he was elected to the Greek parliament, representing SYRIZA, in 25 January national elections.

These are Jeroen Dijsselbloem and Yanis Varoufakis qualifications: